Where did they film south pacific?

South Pacific was filmed at Hanalei Bay, the largest bay on the North shore on the Hawaiian island of Kauai. A second unit filmed aerial views of Fijian islands, and Emil Kosa Jr.'s matte paintings provided distant views of the fantastic island Bali Ha'i.