What do i need for a passport?

To apply for a passport in the United States you will need a photo ID, a photocopy of your photo ID, proof of U.S. citizenship, photocopy of proof of U.S. citizenship, a passport photo, and unsigned application form DS-11. Applicants must apply in person at an approved location.