Who is v. g. r.?

These initials stand for MANY things. Ranging from medical/military - to 'Visually Guided Robot' Based on the other 'types' of questions which seem more from the 'text speak' 'social media' & entertainment genre; I'd say you're thinking of the company 'Video Game Rebirth"