What hurricane hit florida eighteen years ago?

It's been 18 years since Hurricane Charley, a major Category 4 storm, made landfall on southwest Florida with winds over 150 mph. Charley caused widespread damage across our area, and was one of four named storms to ravage the state back in 2004.