What is the average income for a family of four?

According to the U.S. Census, this measure was $63,179 for Americans in 2018. As compared to $62,626 in 2017 (a 0.9% increase to 2019), $58,811 in 2008 (a 7.4% increase), and $55,716 in 1988 (a 13.4% increase).