Who is colonel prescott?

In 1774, in Massachusetts Prescott was commissioned to command a company and laid siege to Boston after the Battle of Concord. Prescott was then chosen to lead 1,200 men onto the Charlestown peninsula and erect defenses on Bunker Hill on the night of June 16, 1775.