Why are cheetahs so fat?

Aerodynamics. a slender body, small head, flattened rib cage and long, thin legs minimize air resistance. It typically only weighs about 125 pounds (57 kg). An oversized, powerful heart pumps huge amounts of blood; large lungs and nostrils allow for fast and deep air intake.