What is the chasey in a car?

A chassis is the skeletal framework of a vehicle on which most of the mechanical parts like tires, axle assemblies, steering, brakes, and the engine are fastened. A vehicle frame is the main structure of the chassis. All the other components, including the chassis, are fastened to the frame.