What was the biggest battleship in world war two?

The Japanese battle ship "Yamato". Armed with 46-centimeter main guns, the largest and most powerful of any warship. The Yamato, and the subsequently launched Musashi, were designed to help Japan combat the much larger naval force of the United States during World War II.