What year was the nine eleven terrorist attack?

2001

---

The nine eleven terrorists attacks occurred in the year 2001.

---

The twin towers of the World Trade Center in New York were destroyed on September 11, 2001.

---

The terrorist attacks of nine eleven occurred in 2001.