What is a lasagna rose?

Roll ricotta cheese layered lasagna noodle into a spiral. Sprinkle spiral with mozzarella and parmesan cheese. Place the spiral lasagna noodle in a greased dish. Spoon meat sauce over the mozzarella around the outside of noodle spiral. Lasagna servings will resemble roses on your plate.