How many fire departments are there in new york city?

In New York City, fire departments are referred to fire companies and each fire station house one to three companies. there are 5 Rescue companies. 8 Squad companies, 3 fireboat companies, 1 Haz-Mat company, 143 ladder companies, and 197 Engine companies.