What do i season steak with?

This comes to personal preference. Many people like simply salt and pepper. Other popular seasonings include a season all salt, garlic salt, onion salt, as well as many premade seasoning and rub varietys made for steak. If just starting out it is best to start with salt and pepper. Then experiment.