Who came up with the theory survival of the fittest?

Charles Robert Darwin, is the father of the Theory of Evolution. An English man born in 1809, he died in 1882. He developed the Theory of Natural Selection. Note that Herbert Spencer is credited with coining the phrase, Survival of the Fittest, in an 1864 paper, written after he read Darwin's work.