What was the battle of caisson?

The battle of Khe Sanh was the iconic confrontation of the Vietnam War, an epic test of wills in which 6,000 U.S. Marines held off as many as 20,000 communist North Vietnamese Army troops over seventy-seven days of siege in early 1968.