What's a georgia overdrive?

Georgia Overdrive is a trucking term that doesn't match its meaning; in fact, it doesn't even have anything to do with Georgia or overdrive. Instead, it means driving down a hill without pushing the accelerator to save gas. It is a catchy phrase though. It is also a song by Fred Eaglesmith