How do you know when a kiwi is ready to eat?

Squeeze the kiwi gently. The flesh should give slightly when you press on it if it is ripe. If you squeeze the fruit and it is very hard, the fruit is not ripe. If you lightly squeeze a kiwi and it feels very soft or mushy, it is overripe.