What's the difference between soba and udon noodles?

Flour and color – Udon uses wheat flour for that dense and dreamy thick finish and chewy texture whereas Soba celebrates buckwheat flour with its slightly grainier texture. And color – Udon rocks that glossy white coloring whereas Soba is darker (often a brown color or grey).