Tell me about the tv show six million dollar man?

The Six Million Dollar Man centers on former astronaut Col. Steve Austin, portrayed by Lee Majors, who received mechanical implants after a test flight accident. These bionic parts gave Austin super strength, speed, and vision. Based on the novel Cyborg, the show ran from 1973 to 1978.