How do you deal seven card stud?

Seven-card stud is played with 2 downcards and 1 upcard dealt before the first betting round, followed by 3 more upcards (with a betting round after each card) and one more downcard. OBJECT: The best five-card poker hand, out of seven cards, wins the pot. Each player must place an ante into the pot.