What's the leo?

Leo is an astrological sign, named for the Latin word for lion. Leo is the fifth sign of the zodiac, considered as governing the period from about July 23 to about August 22. Leos are noted for being lively, fun, loyal, & honest in their individual connections, demonstrating an enthusiasm for life.