Is vegetable oil a high heat oil?

In terms of pan-, stir- or deep-frying, a variety of oils are available to use at medium-high to high heats. Refined oils such as vegetable, canola, corn, grapeseed, safflower and sunflower are all designated as high heat oils, meaning they can withstand approximately 450F