What's the strawberry spotted leopard?

The "strawberry" leopard was first discovered in 2012 when one was spotted near the border of Botswana. The cats are likely pink hued because of a genetic mutation called erythrism. The mutation, , is caused by a recessive gene “similar to that which affects albino animals.”