Does germany have a king and queen?

No, modern-day Germany has never had a monarch. However, from 1871 through 1918, the German Empire consisted of Kingdoms, Grand Duchies, Duchies, and Principalities, and all had royal families whose linage could be traced back to the Holy Roman Empire.