What do people eat with pork chops?

Pork chops are extemely versatile and have traditionally been used in cuisine that spans Europe and Asia, limited only by the chef's imagination and resources. However, in northern Europe, pork and apple is a classic combination; usually served with potato and steamed vegetables.