What is the traditional gift for a five year wedding anniversary?

The traditional gift for a five year wedding anniversary is wood

---

The traditional 5th anniversary gift is wood, symbolizing long-lasting strength, wisdom and forgiveness. By the 5th year of marriage, the couple has begun to develop strong, deep roots, like that of a tree, preparing them for a long-lasting relationship. The modern gift is silverware.