What is the meaning of sinulog festival?

The Sinulog Festival is a traditional celebration in Cebu City held every third Sunday of January to honor the Santo Niño (Child Jesus). The festival is done by a dance ritual, in which it tells the story of the Filipino people’s pagan past and their acceptance of Christianity.