Is it hard to grow an avocado tree?

It is not hard at all to sprout an avocado, but to grow the tree, you need the right climate. Avocado trees do best at moderately warm temperatures (60 F to 85 F) with moderate humidity. If your climate is right, plant your tree between March & June after frost danger has passed.