How long does it take for a pumpkin to grow?

Typically, pumpkins take between 95 and 120 days to reach maturity after planting.

---

Typically, pumpkins take between 95 and 120 days to reach maturity after planting.

---

Traditional carving type pumpkins need a long growing season of roughly 120 days. Pumpkin seeds must be replanted every year as pumpkins are not Perennials: plants that come back every year.