What is pokemon generation nine?

Pokémon Generation IX. Generation IX (also refereed to as Generation 9, Ninth Gen, or Gen. 9) is the Ninth Generation of Pokémon. This Generation (similar to the last) features 3D HD Graphics, as well as moving onto more of an open-world style.