What is the bob semple tank?

The Bob Semple tank (sometimes referred to as Big Bob) was a tank designed by New Zealand Minister of Works Bob Semple during World War II. Originating out of the need to build military hardware from available materials, the tank was built from corrugated iron on a tractor base.