What is the national food of nepal?

Nepal doesn't have an official national food, but a traditional staple food closely associated with the country is "Dal bhat", a traditional meal from the Indian subcontinent. It consists of steamed rice, (called, bhat), and a cooked lentil soup, (called, dal).