Can you brine a turkey in an aluminum pan?

As long as the pan can hold approximately half the turkey’s size in brine, an aluminum pan is an okay vessel. However, the preferred method is in a multi-gallon air tight bad inside a rigid container on the bottom shelf of your fridge.