Do you squirrels eat baby birds?

According to askanaturalist.com: Gray squirrels and eastern chipmunks are known nest raiders that will eat eggs or chicks. Gray squirrels are commonly seen eating road kills. Carnivorous scavenging by gray squirrels or chipmunks is not unusual behavior at all.