What does dense fog mean?

Dense Fog is water vapor condensed into tiny droplets suspended in the air. The water droplets impair visibility, change air temperature, and get clothing & outdoor items wet. DENSE FOG is so thick, it makes it difficult to see beyond 1000 feet or less and can make driving or boating very dangerous!