Who won the speaker of the house for twenty twenty three?

A new House of Representatives Speaker has been elected: Kevin McCarthy 15th round of voting results: Final vote: McCarthy: 216 Jeffries: 212 Others: 0 Present: 6

---

On January 7, 2023, Republican Kevin McCarthy of California's 23rd District won the U S House of Representatives Speaker of the House position on the 15th round of voting. The votes were for: McCarthy 216, Jeffries 212, Others 0, and present 6.