How long does it take to make pickled eggs?

When pickling, the eggs should be stored in the refrigerator for a minimum of 2 days, although some people leave it for 1-4 weeks. After pickling, the eggs are traditionally stored at room temperature. But, to be safe, I would suggest keeping them in the fridge.