What planet do wookies come from?

Wookies are a fictional species in the Star Wars franchise. The Wookie homeworld is Kashyyyk (somtimes pronounced Ka zook). Kashyyyk is portrayed in 1978's 'Star Wars Holiday Special' aswell as in 2005's Episode 3: Revenge of the Sith.