How long is a horse car?

A standard two-horsecar had a sixteen-foot-long body with seating for twenty Page 4 4 passengers. During rush hour up to ninety passengers might cram into this small space. The car itself weighed just over two tons but a full load of passengers could make the total weight three times as great.