How long do you cook pork chops on a barbecue?

Thin pork chops typically take 8 minutes to grill (4 minutes of searing on each side). Thick pork chops typically take about 20 minutes to grill to perfection - 8 minutes of searing over direct heat, plus 12 minutes of finishing over indirect heat.