What is the mineral barrel?

Beryl (spelled b, e, r, y, l) is a mineral naturally occurring in hexagonal crystals, some up to several meters in size. Well-known varieties of beryl include emerald, aquamarine, and morganite. Pure beryl is colorless, but it is frequently tinted by impurities.