What do the initials b. p. a. stand for?

BPA stands for bisphenol A. BPA is an industrial chemical that has been used to make certain plastics & resins since the 1960s. BPA is found in polycarbonate plastics & epoxy resins. Polycarbonate plastics are often used in containers that store food & beverages, such as water bottles, for example.

---

The initials b.p.a. stand for Bonneville Power Administration.