What is two thousand hip hop?

The 2000s were, for the most part, nondescript, as pop music fragmented into smaller trends. The decade didn't see the creation or emergence of many styles, with the exception of a few indie-related genres such as emo and electronic subgenres like Liquid funk and UK funky.