How do i know if a pan is nonstick?

Most companies that make non stick pans also use a dark color for the pan, as this is another way to indicate a non stick surface. Another way to tell if a pan is non stick is to simply try cooking something in it. If the food doesn't stick, then it's most likely non stick.