Is t. i. x. a word?

Yes. Tix, spelled T.I.X is an informal way of saying tickets, and is in the scrabble dictionary.

---

"Tix," spelled T-I-X, is a shortening of the word "tickets." Though it has common usage, it's still considered slang and does not appear in all dictionaries.