How do you breed a donkey and a horse in minecraft?

In order to breed a mule, one must have a donkey and a horse of any kind. To breed them, feed each a golden carrot or golden apple which will activate love mode. They will then run to each other and mingle together for a few seconds, and a baby mule will be born between them.