Who made the song sad?

XXXTentacion hooked up with LA-based songwriter and producer John Cunningham for this melodic ballad. They started work on the song in Jan. 2018. After a few days the Floridian uploaded a video to his YouTube channel showing him play the video game. The intro to the video was a preview for "Sad!"