What good things do mosquitoes do?

Mosquitoes are pollinators. They help pollinate plants, especially those in or near water, helping to perpetuate those plants. Secondly, mosquitoes are a food source for other animals. Their larvae and full grown forms provide food for animals including dragonflies and bats.