When was take five written?

"Take Five" is a jazz standard composed by Paul Desmond and originally recorded by the Dave Brubeck Quartet for their album Time Out at Columbia Records' 30th Street Studio in New York City on July 1, 1959. Two years later it became a surprise hit and the biggest-selling jazz single ever.