Where are the french elves?

The French Alps are located in the Rhône-Alpes and Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur regions. Some of the ranges and massifs of the French Alps are entirely within France, while others, such as the Mont Blanc Massif, are shared with Italy and/or Switzerland.